When you are ready to submit a new scan, you can update the properties of your scan profile. Under “Internal Sources” you can choose to check the boxes to compare against your own documents or all of the internal database. If you choose either of these options, your content will automatically be saved in the database. You always have the option to delete the documents you have submitted from the internal database.